Nominations now open for the 2019 Brownie Awards

Actual Media Inc., in partnership with the Canadian Brownfields Network, is pleased to announce the opening of the 20th annual Brownie Awards. First offered by the Canadian Urban Institute in 2000 and formally established in 2001, the Brownie Awards recognize innovation and excellence among professionals who rehabilitate sites that were once contaminated, under-utilized, and undeveloped by remaking them into productive residential and commercial projects that contribute to the growth of healthy communities across Canada.

The 20th annual Brownie Awards, which will be hosted on Tuesday, November 26 at the Delta Toronto Hotel, will feature 10 awards for industry excellence. There are six categories of recognition: reprogram, remediate, reinvest, rebuild, renew and reach out. There are three additional awards recognizing the best small-scale project, best large-scale project, and best overall project. There is also a special award that recognizes an outstanding individual in the industry as Brownfielder of the Year.

Nominations for the 2019 Brownie Awards open May 1 and submissions will be accepted until Friday, September 20.

For information about award nominations, please contact:
Canadian Brownfields Network
Operations Administrator
[email protected]

For event and award category sponsorships, or to book your corporate table for eight ($1,800), please contact:
Nick Krukowski
Actual Media
(416) 444-5842 ext. 101